How to delete Spotify account? Spotify is a Swedish company that still struggles to make money from the app, although it has 71 million paying customers and 159 million free spotted users of the app.
Spotify and other music apps like Apple Music, Tidal, Amazon Music Unlimited, and more are facing increased competition.
If you don’t like listening to music on Spotify anymore, maybe alternative sites like Apple and Google’s music streaming services have come up with better options that might be the case.
When you decide that you are no longer using Spotify, you can uninstall your account, but you can only do it from an internet browser, not the app.
So in this situation, if you want to turn to other services, then in this article, we’ll give you a step-by-step guide on how to delete your Spotify account.
How To Delete Spotify Account?
If you are a member of Spotify Premium, you will need to cancel your subscription to Spotify before you delete your account. So any playlists that you downloaded to listen offline will be removed; you don’t own the music, and you will lose those playlists that are stored locally as soon as you terminate your subscription.
When you cancel your subscription but keep using Spotify, you will always be able to access those playlists, and they will be in your listening history. However, if you move on to delete Spotify full, you will lose access both on and offline to those playlists.
Follow the steps below to delete your Spotify account.
Open any web browser on your device, and go over to the contact support page of Spotify.
Sign in to your account now.
A list will appear under “Hello. How can we help you?” section. You just need to click on the account.
Next, you should press the button, “I want to close my account permanently.”
Now, you must have to press the “close my account” button.
In the end, to confirm, you must click on the “Close account.” Now you deleted your account.
Things To Remember While Deleting Account
There’s some important thing you have to keep in mind when deleting your Spotify account:
- Firstly, you will lose your username, and in the future, you will not be able to get a profile using the same username
- You’ll also lose all of your saved music
- You won’t be able to retrieve your deleted playlist
- In fact, you’ll lose all of your followers
Despite having a heavy competition with Apple Music, Spotify is still by far the world’s most successful streaming music app. Its very intuitive user interface makes this application so impressive.
Furthermore, Spotify offers more personalized recommendations. Yet again, it is everyone’s demand, and there is a range of choices, so it is up to you to uninstall Spotify account or continue to enjoy music.
I hope you like my post on how to delete the Spotify account, and if you have any questions, then ask us in the comment section in this post.